GCSE Physics

Gravity & Speed

All the planets except for Mercury and Venus have moons just as the Earth has a moon. In this way, planets and their moons are like mini solar systems in their own right.

Jupiter has at least 61 moons - the four largest of which (Callisto, Europa, Ganymede and Io) have orbits of 16·7 days (Callisto), 3·65 days (Europa), 7·2 days (Ganymede), and 1·8 days (Io).

Q. Pick their correct order from Jupiter, based on what you know about orbit times.

1) C, E, G, I

2) E, I, C, G

3) I, E, G, C

GCSE PhysicsEarth & Universe Menu